Skip to Content

North & Central America





  • Sisters - Hermanas Carmelitas del Sagrado Corazón de Jesús  


Dominican Republic

  • Nuns - Monasterio María Madre de la Iglesia (La Vega)
               Monasterio Nuestra Señora de América y San José (Monción)
               Monasterio N. Sra. del Carmen (Santiago de Los Caballeros)
               Monasterio Sta. Teresa de Jesús (Santo Domingo)
  • Sisters - Hermanas de la Virgen María del Monte Carmelo 
                  Hermanas Carmelitas del Sagrado Corazón de Jesús

El Salvador



Puerto Rico

Saint Vincent

United States


As Carmelites We live our life of allegiance to Jesus Christ and to serve Him faithfully with a pure heart and a clear conscience through a commitment to seek the face of the living God (the contemplative dimension of life), through prayer, through fraternity, and through service (diakonia). These three fundamental elements of the charism are not distinct and unrelated values, but closely interwoven. 

All of these we live under the protection, inspiration and guidance of Mary, Our Lady of Mount Carmel, whom we honor as "our Mother and sister." 


ocarmpage | by Dr. Radut