Lectio Divina

This Year’s Calendar

Liturgical Year A

"St. Therese of the Child Jesus would have liked to learn the languages of the Bible in order to better understand Sacred Scripture. Following her example and that of St. Jerome, dedicate time to frequent reading of the Bible. By familiarizing yourselves with the Word of God, you will discover Christ and remain in intimate contact with Him." Benedict XVI (14 nov 2007)

1st Sunday of Advent: 2 December 2007 - Mt 24,37-44
Monday: 3 December 2007 - Matthew 8,5-11
Tuesday: 4 December 2007 - Luke 10,21-24
Wednesday: 5 December 2007 - Matthew 15,29-37
Thursday: 6 December 2007 - Matthew 7,21.24-27
Friday: 7 December 2007 - Matthew 9,27-31
The Immaculate Conception of the B.V. Mary: 8 Dec 2007

2nd Sunday of Advent: 9 December 2007 - Mt 3,1-12
Monday: 10 December 2007 - Luke 5,17-26
Tuesday: 11 December 2007 - Matthew 18,12-14
Wednesday: 12 December 2007 - Matthew 11,28-30
Thursday: 13 December 2007 - Matthew 11,11-15
Friday: 14 December 2007 - Matthew 11,16-19
Saturday: 15 December 2007 - Matthew 17,10-13

3rd Sunday of Advent: 16 December 2007 - Mt 11,2-11
Monday: 17 December 2007 - Matthew 1,1-17
Tuesday: 18 December 2007 - Matthew 1,18-24
Wednesday: 19 December 2007 - Luke 1,5-25
Thursday: 20 December 2007 - Luke 1,26-38
Friday: 21 December 2007 - Luke 1,39-45
Saturday: 22 December 2007 - Luke 1,46-56

4th Sunday of Advent: 23 December 2007 - Mt 1,18-24
Monday: 24 December 2007 - Luke 1,67-79
The Birth of the Lord: 25 December 2007 - John 1,1-18
Wednesday: 26 December 2007 - Matthew 10,17-22
Thursday: 27 December 2007 - John 20,2-8
Friday: 28 December 2007 - Matthew 2,13-18
Saturday: 29 December 2007 - Luke 2,22-35

The Holy Family: 30 December 2007 - Mt 2,13-23
Monday: 31 December 2007 - John 1,1-18
Mary, Mother of God: 1 January 2008 - Luke 2,16-21
Wednesday: 2 January 2008 - John 1,19-28
Thursday: 3 January 2008 - John 1,29-34
Friday: 4 January 2008 - John 1,35-42
Saturday: 5 January 2008 - John 1,43-51

The Epiphany of the Lord: 6 January 2008 - Mt 2,1-12
Monday: 7 January 2008 - Matthew 4,12-17.23-25
Tuesday: 8 January 2008 - Mark 6,34-44
Wednesday: 9 January 2008 - Mark 6,45-52
Thursday: 10 January 2008 - Luke 4,14-22a
Friday: 11 January 2008 - Luke 5,12-16
Saturday: 12 January 2008 - John 3,22-30

The Baptism of the Lord: 13 January 2008 - Mt 3,13-17
Monday: 14 January 2008 - Mark 1,14-20
Tuesday: 15 January 2008 - Mark 1,21-28
Wednesday: 16 January 2008 - Mark 1,29-39
Thursday: 17 January 2008 - Mark 1,40-45
Friday: 18 January 2008 - Mark 2,1-12
Saturday: 19 January 2008 - Mark 2,13-17

2nd Sunday of ordinary time: 20 January - John 1,29-34
Monday: 21 January 2008 - Mark 2,18-22
Tuesday: 22 January 2008 - Mark 2,23-28
Wednesday: 23 January 2008 - Mark 3,1-6
Thursday: 24 January 2008 - Mark 3,7-12
Friday: 25 January 2008 - Mark 16,15-18
Saturday: 26 January 2008 - Luke 22,24-30

3rd Sunday of ordinary time: 27 January - Mt 4,12-23
Monday: 28 January 2008 - Mark 3,22-30
Tuesday: 29 January 2008 - Mark 3,31-35
Wednesday: 30 January 2008 - Mark 4,1-20
Thursday: 31 January 2008 - Mark 4,21-25
Friday: 1 February 2008 - Mark 4,26-34
The Presentation of the Lord: 2 February 2008 - Luke 2,22-40

4th Sunday of ordinary time: 3 February - Mt 5,1-12
Monday: 4 February 2008 - Mark 5,1-20
Tuesday: 5 February 2008 - Mark 5,21-43
Ash Wednesday: 6 February 2008 - Mt 6,1-6.16-18
Thursday: 7 February 2008 - Luke 9,22-25
Friday: 8 February 2008 - Matthew 9,14-15
Saturday: 9 February 2008 - Luke 5,27-32

1st Sunday of Lent: 10 February 2008 - Mt 4,1-11
Monday: 11 February 2008 - Matthew 25,31-46
Tuesday: 12 February 2008 - Matthew 6,7-15
Wednesday: 13 February 2008 - Luke 11,29-32
Thursday: 14 February 2008 - Luke 10,1-9
Friday: 15 February 2008 - Matthew 5,20-26
Saturday: 16 February 2008 - Matthew 5,43-48

2nd Sunday of Lent: 17 February 2008 - Mt 17,1-9
Monday: 18 February 2008 - Luke 6,36-38
Tuesday: 19 February 2008 - Matthew 23,1-12
Wednesday: 20 February 2008 - Matthew 20,17-28
Thursday: 21 February 2008 - Luke 16,19-31
Friday: 22 February 2008 - Matthew 16,13-19
Saturday: 23 February 2008 - Luke 15,1-3.11-32

3rd Sunday of Lent: 24 February 2008 - John 4,5-42
Monday: 25 February 2008 - Luke 4,24-30
Tuesday: 26 February 2008 - Matthew 18,21-35
Wednesday: 27 February 2008 - Matthew 5,17-19
Thursday: 28 February 2008 - Luke 11,14-23
Friday: 29 February 2008 - Mark 12,28b-34
Saturday: 1 March 2008 - Luke 18,9-14

4th Sunday of Lent: 2 March 2008 - John 9,1-41
Monday: 3 March 2008 - John 4,43-54
Tuesday: 4 March 2008 - John 5,1-16
Wednesday: 5 March 2008 - John 5,17-30
Thursday: 6 March 2008 - John 5,31-47
Friday: 7 March 2008 - John 7,1-2.10.25-30
Saturday: 8 March 2008 - John 7,40-53

5th Sunday of Lent: 9 March 2008 - John 11,1-45
Monday: 10 March 2008 - John 8,1-11
Tuesday: 11 March 2008 - John 8,21-30
Wednesday: 12 March 2008 - John 8,31-42
Thursday: 13 March 2008 - John 8,51-59
Friday: 14 March 2008 - John 10,31-42
Saint Joseph: 15 March 2008 - Mt 1,16.18-21.24

Palm Sunday: 16 March 2008 - Mt 26,14-27,66
Monday: 17 March 2008 - John 12,1-11
Tuesday: 18 March 2008 - John 13,21-33.36-38
Wednesday: 19 March 2008 - Matthew 26,14-25
Holy Thursday: 20 March 2008 - John 13,1-15
Good Friday: 21 March 2008 - John 18,1-19,42
Holy Saturday: 22 March 2008

The Resurrection of the Lord: 23 March 2008 - John 20,1-9
Monday: 24 March 2008 - Matthew 28,8-15
Tuesday: 25 March 2008 - John 20,11-18
Wednesday: 26 March 2008 - Luke 24,13-35
Thursday: 27 March 2008 - Luke 24,35-48
Friday: 28 March 2008 - John 21,1-14
Saturday: 29 March 2008 - Mark 16,9-15

2nd Sunday of Easter: 30 March 2008 - John 20,19-31
The Annunciation of the Lord: 31 March 2008 - Luke 1,26-38
Tuesday: 1 April 2008 - John 3,7b-15
Wednesday: 2 April 2008 - John 3,16-21
Thursday: 3 April 2008 - John 3,31-36
Friday: 4 April 2008 - John 6,1-15
Saturday: 5 April 2008 - John 6,16-21

3rd Sunday of Easter: 6 April 2008 - Luke 24,13-35
Monday: 7 April 2008 - John 6,22-29
Tuesday: 8 April 2008 - John 6,30-35
Wednesday: 9 April 2008 - John 6,35-40
Thursday: 10 April 2008 - John 6,44-51
Friday: 11 April 2008 - John 6,52-59
Saturday: 12 April 2008 - John 6,60-69

4th Sunday of Easter: 13 April 2008 - John 10,1-10
Monday: 14 April 2008 - John 10,11-18
Tuesday: 15 April 2008 - John 10,22-30
Wednesday: 16 April 2008 - John 12,44-50
Thursday: 17 April 2008 - John 13,16-20
Friday: 18 April 2008 - John 14,1-6
Saturday: 19 April 2008 - John 14,7-14

5th Sunday of Easter: 20 April 2008 - John 14,1-12
Monday: 21 April 2008 - John 14,21-26
Tuesday: 22 April 2008 - John 14,27-31a
Wednesday: 23 April 2008 - John 15,1-8
Thursday: 24 April 2008 - John 15,9-11
Friday: 25 April 2008 - Mark 16,15-20
Saturday: 26 April 2008 - John 15,18-21

6th Sunday of Easter: 27 April 2008 - John 14,15-21
Monday: 28 April 2008 - John 15,26-16,4
Tuesday: 29 April 2008 - Matthew 11,25-30
Wednesday: 30 April 2008 - John 16,12-15
Thursday: 1 May 2008 - Matthew 13,54-58
Friday: 2 May 2008 - John 16,20-23a
Saturday: 3 May 2008 - John 14,6-14

The Ascension of the Lord: 4 May 2008 - Mt 28,16-20
Monday: 5 May 2008 - John 16,29-33
Tuesday: 6 May 2008 - John 17,1-11a
Wednesday: 7 May 2008 - John 17,11b-19
Thursday: 8 May 2008 - John 17,20-26
Friday: 9 May 2008 - John 21,15-19
Saturday: 10 May 2008 - John 21,20-25

Pentecost Sunday: 11 May 2008 - John 20,19-23
Monday: 12 May 2008 - Mark 8,11-13
Tuesday: 13 May 2008 - Mark 8,14-21
Wednesday: 14 May 2008 - John 15,9-17
Thursday: 15 May 2008 - Mark 8,27-33
Friday: 16 May 2008 - Mark 8,34-9,1
Saturday: 17 May 2008 - Mark 9,2-13

Trinity Sunday: 18 May 2008 - John 3,16-18
Monday: 19 May 2008 - Mark 9,14-29
Tuesday: 20 May 2008 - Mark 9,30-37
Wednesday: 21 May 2008 - Mark 9,38-40
Thursday: 22 May 2008 - Mark 9,41-50
Friday: 23 May 2008 - Mark 10,1-12
Saturday: 24 May 2008 - Mark 10,13-16

Body and Blood of Christ: 25 May 2008 - John 6,51-58
Monday: 26 May 2008 - Mark 10,17-27
Tuesday: 27 May 2008 - Mark 10,28-31
Wednesday: 28 May 2008 - Mark 10,32-45
Thursday: 29 May 2008 - Mark 10,46-52
Friday: 30 May 2008 - Matthew 11,25-30
Saturday: 31 May 2008 - Luke 1,39-56

9th Sunday of ordinary time: 1 June - Mt 7,21-27
Monday: 2 June 2008 - Mark 12,1-12
Tuesday: 3 June 2008 - Mark 12,13-17
Wednesday: 4 June 2008 - Mark 12,18-27
Thursday: 5 June 2008 - Mark 12,28b-34
Friday: 6 June 2008 - Mark 12,35-37
Saturday: 7 June 2008 - Mark 12,38-44

10ª Sunday of ordinary time: 8 June - Mt 9,9-13
Monday: 9 June 2008 - Matthew 5,1-12
Tuesday: 10 June 2008 - Matthew 5,13-16
Wednesday: 11 June 2008 - Matthew 10,7-13
Thursday: 12 June 2008 - Matthew 5,20-26
Friday: 13 June 2008 - Matthew 5,27-32
Saturday: 14 June 2008 - Matthew 5,33-37

11th Sunday of ordinary time: 15 June - Mt 9,36-10,8
Monday: 16 June 2008 - Matthew 5,38-42
Tuesday: 17 June 2008 - Matthew 5,43-48
Wednesday: 18 June 2008 - Matthew 6,1-6.16-18
Thursday: 19 June 2008 - Matthew 6,7-15
Friday: 20 June 2008 - Matthew 6,19-23
Saturday: 21 June 2008 - Matthew 6,24-34

12th Sunday of ordinary time: 22 June - Mt 10,26-33
Monday: 23 June 2008 - Matthew 7,1-5
The Nativity of St. John the Baptist: 24 June - Luke 1,57-66.80
Wednesday: 25 June 2008 - Matthew 7,15-20
Thursday: 26 June 2008 - Matthew 7,21-29
Friday: 27 June 2008 - Matthew 8,1-4
Saturday: 28 June 2008 - Matthew 8,5-17

Sts. Peter and Paul: 29 June 2008 - Mt 16,13-19
Monday: 30 June 2008 - Matthew 8,18-22
Tuesday: 1 July 2008 - Matthew 8,23-27
Wednesday: 2 July 2008 - Matthew 8,28-34
Thursday: 3 July 2008 - John 20,24-29
Friday: 4 July 2008 - Matthew 9,9-13
Saturday: 5 July 2008 - Matthew 9,14-17

14th Sunday of ordinary time: 6 July - Mt 11,25-30
Monday: 7 July 2008 - Matthew 9,18-26
Tuesday: 8 July 2008 - Matthew 9,32-38
Wednesday: 9 July 2008 - Matthew 10,1-7
Thursday: 10 July 2008 - Matthew 10,7-15
Friday: 11 July 2008 - Matthew 19,27-29
Saturday: 12 July 2008 - Matthew 10,24-33

15th Sunday of ordinary time: 13 July - Mt 13,1-23
Monday: 14 July 2008 - Matthew 10,34-11,1
Tuesday: 15 July 2008 - Matthew 11,20-24
The Blessed Virgin of Mount Carmel: 16 July - John 19,25-27
Thursday: 17 July 2008 - Matthew 11,28-30
Friday: 18 July 2008 - Matthew 12,1-8
Saturday: 19 July 2008 - Matthew 12,14-21

16th Sunday of ordinary time: 20 July - Mt 13,24-43
Monday: 21 July 2008 - Matthew 12,38-42
Tuesday: 22 July 2008 - John 20,1-2.11-18
Wednesday: 23 July 2008 - Matthew 13,1-9
Thursday: 24 July 2008 - Matthew 13,10-17
Friday: 25 July 2008 - Matthew 20,20-28
Saturday: 26 July 2008 - Matthew 13,24-30

17th Sunday of ordinary time: 27 July - Mt 13,44-52
Monday: 28 July 2008 - Matthew 13,31-35
Tuesday: 29 July 2008 - Matthew 13,36-43
Wednesday: 30 July 2008 - Matthew 13,44-46
Thursday: 31 July 2008 - Matthew 13,47-53
Friday: 1 August 2008 - Matthew 13,54-58
Saturday: 2 August 2008 - Matthew 14,1-12

18th Sunday of ordinary time: 3 August - Mt 14,13-21
Monday: 4 August 2008 - Matthew 14,22-36
Tuesday: 5 August 2008 - Matthew 15,1-2.10-14
Wednesday: 6 August 2008 - Matthew 17,1-9
Thursday: 7 August 2008 - Matthew 16,13-23
Friday: 8 August 2008 - Matthew 16,24-28
Saturday: 9 August 2008 - Matthew 25,1-13

19th Sunday of ordinary time: 10 August - Mt 14,22-33
Monday: 11 August 2008 - Matthew 17,22-27
Tuesday: 12 August 2008 - Matthew 18,1-5.10.12-14
Wednesday: 13 August 2008 - Matthew 18,15-20
Thursday: 14 August 2008 - Matthew 18,21-19,1
The Assumption of Our Lady: 15 August 2008 - Luke 1,39-56
Saturday: 16 August 2008 - Matthew 19,13-15

20th Sunday of ordinary time: 17 August - Mt 15,21-28
Monday: 18 August 2008 - Matthew 19,16-22
Tuesday: 19 August 2008 - Matthew 19,23-30
Wednesday: 20 August 2008 - Matthew 20,1-16a
Thursday: 21 August 2008 - Matthew 22,1-14
Friday: 22 August 2008 - Luke 1,26-38
Saturday: 23 August 2008 - Matthew 23,1-12

21st Sunday of ordinary time: 24 August - Mt 16,13-20
Monday: 25 August 2008 - Matthew 23,13-22
Tuesday: 26 August 2008 - Matthew 23,23-26
Wednesday: 27 August 2008 - Matthew 23,27-32
Thursday: 28 August 2008 - Matthew 24,42-51
Friday: 29 August 2008 - Mark 6,17-29
Saturday: 30 August 2008 - Matthew 25,14-30

22nd Sunday of ordinary time: 31 August - Mt 16,21-27
Monday: 1 September 2008 - Luke 4,16-30
Tuesday: 2 September 2008 - Luke 4,31-37
Wednesday: 3 September 2008 - Luke 4,38-44
Thursday: 4 September 2008 - Luke 5,1-11
Friday: 5 September 2008 - Luke 5,33-39
Saturday: 6 September 2008 - Luke 6,1-5

23rd Sunday of ordinary time: 7 September - Mt 18,15-20
Monday: 8 September 2008 - Matthew 1,1-16.18-23
Tuesday: 9 September 2008 - Luke 6,12-19
Wednesday: 10 September 2008 - Luke 6,20-26
Thursday: 11 September 2008 - Luke 6,27-38
Friday: 12 September 2008 - Luke 6,39-42
Saturday: 13 September 2008 - Luke 6,43-49

24th Sunday of ordinary time: 14 September - Jn 3,13-17
Monday: 15 September 2008 - John 19,25-27
Tuesday: 16 September 2008 - Luke 7,11-17
Wednesday: 17 September 2008 - Luke 7,31-35
Thursday: 18 September 2008 - Luke 7,36-50
Friday: 19 September 2008 - Luke 8,1-3
Saturday: 20 September 2008 - Luke 8,4-15

25th Sunday of ordinary time: 21 September - Mt 20,1-16
Monday: 22 September 2008 - Luke 8,16-18
Tuesday: 23 September 2008 - Luke 8,19-21
Wednesday: 24 September 2008 - Luke 9,1-6
Thursday: 25 September 2008 - Luke 9,7-9
Friday: 26 September 2008 - Luke 9,18-22
Saturday: 27 September 2008 - Luke 9,43b-45

26th Sunday of ordinary time: 28 Sept - Mt 21,28-32
Monday: 29 September 2008 - John 1,47-51
Tuesday: 30 September 2008 - Luke 9,51-56
Wednesday: 1 October 2008 - Luke 9,57-62
Thursday: 2 October 2008 - Matthew 18,1-5.10
Friday: 3 October 2008 - Luke 10,13-16
Saturday: 4 October 2008 - Matthew 11,25-30

27th Sunday of ordinary time: 5 October - Mt 21,33-43
Monday: 6 October 2008 - Luke 10,25-37
Tuesday: 7 October 2008 - Luke 1,26-38
Wednesday: 8 October 2008 - Luke 11,1-4
Thursday: 9 October 2008 - Luke 11,5-13
Friday: 10 October 2008 - Luke 11,15-26
Saturday: 11 October 2008 - Luke 11,27-28

28th Sunday of ordinary time: 12 October - Mt 22,1-14
Monday: 13 October 2008 - Luke 11,29-32
Tuesday: 14 October 2008 - Luke 11,37-41
Wednesday: 15 October 2008 - Luke 11,42-46
Thursday: 16 October 2008 - Luke 11,47-54
Friday: 17 October 2008 - Luke 12,1-7
Saturday: 18 October 2008 - Luke 10,1-9

29th Sunday of ordinary time: 19 October - Mt 22,15-21
Monday: 20 October 2008 - Luke 12,13-21
Tuesday: 21 October 2008 - Luke 12,35-38
Wednesday: 22 October 2008 - Luke 12,39-48
Thursday: 23 October 2008 - Luke 12,49-53
Friday: 24 October 2008 - Luke 12,54-59
Saturday: 25 October 2008 - Luke 13,1-9

30th Sunday of ordinary time: 26 October - Mt 22,34-40
Monday: 27 October 2008 - Luke 13,10-17
Tuesday: 28 October 2008 - Luke 6,12-19
Wednesday: 29 October 2008 - Luke 13,22-30
Thursday: 30 October 2008 - Luke 13,31-35
Friday: 31 October 2008 - Luke 14,1-6
All Saints: 1 November 2008 - Mt 5,1-12a

All Souls Day: 2 November 2008 - Jn 6,37-40
Monday: 3 November 2008 - Luke 14,12-14
Tuesday: 4 November 2008 - Luke 14,15-24
Wednesday: 5 November 2008 - Luke 14,25-33
Thursday: 6 November 2008 - Luke 15,1-10
Friday: 7 November 2008 - Luke 16,1-8
Saturday: 8 November 2008 - Luke 16,9-15

32nd Sunday of ordinary time: 9 November - Mt 25,1-13
Monday: 10 November 2008 - Luke 17,1-6
Tuesday: 11 November 2008 - Luke 17,7-10
Wednesday: 12 November 2008 - Luke 17,11-19
Thursday: 13 November 2008 - Luke 17,20-25
Friday: 14 November 2008 - Luke 17,26-37
Saturday: 15 November 2008 - Luke 18,1-8

33rd Sunday of ordinary time: 16 nov - Mt 25,14-30
Monday: 17 November 2008 - Luke 18,35-43
Tuesday: 18 November 2008 - Luke 19,1-10
Wednesday: 19 November 2008 - Luke 19,11-28
Thursday: 20 November 2008 - Luke 19,41-44
Friday: 21 November 2008 - Matthew 12,46-50
Saturday: 22 November 2008 - Luke 20,27-40

Jesus Christ, King of the Universe: 23 November - Mt 25,31-46
Monday: 24 November 2008 - Luke 21,1-4
Tuesday: 25 November 2008 - Luke 21,5-11
Wednesday: 26 November 2008 - Luke 21,12-19
Thursday: 27 November 2008 - Luke 21,20-28
Friday: 28 November 2008 - Luke 21,29-33
Saturday: 29 November 2008 - Luke 21,34-36


Litugical Year B Liturgical Year C

 
 
 
 
image

Previous | Top | Next | What's New | Site Map | Home Page
  Search | Guest Book | Mailing List | Web Master

Last revised: 27 November 2008


Simple Counter 1.1
Printed: 20/10/2017
serial visitors id: 079807